Posted by: jacksoncreek | June 6, 2007

some cool stuff brewing

Well, i’ve been busy with some nice prints. A smallish reduction print in two colours – white anemone and currently working on a print of infamous early Canadian Louis Riel.

Both are very exciting. I will post pics of both later tonight.

I will be submitting and original print to be bound into a collection with many other printers from across Canada. My deadline is in September, so i have my thinking cap on now. I am feeling inspired by the water. We are going camping over the Canada Day long weekend, so i will be taking my sketch book with me and working to capture the canadian shield in all it’s glory.

We were not able to be at the PAU – Focus Fair last month, nor will we be in June. We will be back, with a lot of new pieces in July, and right up to the end of the years. So plan on coming out to see us.

Leave a Reply

Categories

